Reaction Vol.1

Here’s a mix I made last week to accompany the Reaction night held here in Sydney at the City Tatt’s club on the 16th August 2008. The cd reflects the flavour of the night’s vibe which was DJ’s playing 60’s Soul, RnB, Rocksteady,Trojan & Garage, through the 70’s Northern Soul, 2-Tone & Mod revival, 80’s Power pop, 90’s Indie & Brit pop to the bands & artists of today inspired by MOD. I reckon it’s a belter, and hope you do too.

01 The Who – Leaving Here (Alternate Stereo Version)
02 Lulu – I’ll Come Running Over
03 The Clique – We Didn’t Kiss, Didn’t Love But We Do
04 Carlo Montez – Danger In Go Go Boots
05 Candie Payne – I Wish I Could Have Loved You More
06 Duke Reid Band – Funkey Funkey Reggay
07 The Beazers – Blue Beat
08 Volger Kriegel – Big Schlepp
09 Honeybus – Tender Are The Ashes
10 The Exploding Hearts – Shattered (You Left me)
11 Secret Affair – Just Another Teenage Anthem (demo version)
12 The Kinks – I’m Not Like Everybody Else
13 Stereolab – Mass Riff
14 Jaques Dutronc – Le Responsable
15 Belle & Sebastian – Legal Man
16 Sharon Tandy – One Way Street
17 Prince Buster – Don’t Throw Stones
18 Moon People – Hippy-Skippy Moon Stomp
19 David McCallum – The Edge
20 Jack McDuff – Duffin Around
21 The Guess Who – It’s My Pride
22 Cam-Pact – Zoom Zoom Zoom
23 Steampacket – Baby Take Me
24 Mary Wells – You Beat Me To The Punch
25 Dana Gillespie – Pay You Back With Interest
26 Alton Ellis – Girl I’ve Got A Date (Soul Style)

LINK

Steampacket

