Ben Marcus – Don’t Stop

dont-stop-for-web

A tasty selection from Ben Marcus:

“I am Chicago based DJ who still plays exclusively vinyl records and takes pride in creating the smoothest blends. The way I think of my sets, and much like the way I put “Don’t Stop” together, is to conjure that natural energy of a live band playing deep in the groove. I mix tracks that bring a pop oriented dance song into a funky instrumental and then into deeper electronic space. (In this mix I would say that happens with the Hot Chip into the following two songs). I play Disco because it can have everything I love about electronic dance music, but with a warm human live instrumental feel. Especially a lot of the newer stuff thats coming out. Its like I DJ as if I was the ultimate cover band!”

Athena – Hercules and Love Affair [DFA]
The Bears Are Coming (Emperor Machine Remix) – Late of the Pier [EMI]
Low Dose Virility – In Flagranti [Codek]
Dancin – Crown Heights Affair [De-Lite Records]
Illogan – Kerrier District [Reflex]
From Here to Eternity – Giorgio Moroder [Casablanca]
Flott Flyt – DiskJokke [Full Pupp]
Hold On – Holy Ghost [DFA]
Ain’t No Stopping Us Now – Mcfadden and Whitehead [Philadelphia International]
Tell You (Today) – Loose Joints [4th and Broadway]
Over and Over – Hot Chip [DFA]
Some Other Songs (not on the album) part 2 – James Pants [Stones Throw]
Sound of Silver – LCD Soundsystem [DFA]
NonChalant – In Flagranti [Codek]
In the Name of Love – Thompson Twins [Arista]
Hearts on Fire (Holy Ghost Remix) Cut Copy [Modular]
Breakfast in Heaven – Lindstrom [Feedelity]

LINK


DiskJokke – Flott Flyt

