DJ Soul presents – Tanya Morgan Is A Rap Group Mixtape


I might be late on this one, but this mixtape from Tanya Morgan in conjunction with Myspace, Okayplayer and DJ Soul, is meant to serve as a sort of ‘History In Brief’ or even ‘Greatest Hits’ for them. While there will be a few exclusives on there they have a ton of material floating around that never had a formal home and this project is great way from them to package all of those songs in one place.

The new DJ Soul & Tanya Morgan project with Okayplayer is free and features collaborations with the likes of Naledge from Kidz In The Hall, Khrysis, Torae, 88 Keys, Kam Moye and Kay of The Foundation. A truly great sound in an era often lacking in soul.

1. Dirt Weed (Intro)
2. Waiting For You (produced by suburb)
3. You Should Know feat. Naledge of Kidz In The Hall
4. Shake It Off feat Kam Moye & Torae (produced by brizzo)
5. Got Fans (produced by Eric Lau)
6. So Sweet
7. Walk My Way (produced by aeon)
8. Killa Tape Interlude
9. Stay Tuned
10. She Moved Outta Cincy (08 Mix)
11. Four Men feat. Kay (produced by Dj Cozmos & King Midas)
12. Golden feat. Elucid
13. Hello Brooklyn feat. Jay-Z & Lil Wayne (Von Pea Remix)
14. Go To Get It feat. Median
15. Che Tanya (produced by cj)
16. Brazilian Wax
17. Bathtub (Interlude)
18. Come Here Shawty feat. Ink Floyd (produced by h/r)
19. Kim & Cookie Interlude
20. Take The W (produced by 88 keys)
21. Bout To Be Some (produced by khrysis)
22. You May Die Now Interlude
23. Tanya Morgan Is A Rap Group
24. And You Say feat. Che Grand