Meatskull Presents – Another Angle Vol 12


It’s always a nice way to end the week, making a new compilation then taking it for a road test on the ipod when I catch the ferry to work on Monday morning. Where we listen to music has a great bearing on the emotions it evokes. I hope that you’ll find a suitable place to enjoy this week’s offering from Meatskull. Maybe you’re lucky enough to hear it with someone to hold. If not…just imagine you’re with the lovely girl on the cover art…she looks a touch lonely.


Yagya – Rigning Sjo
Mount Kimbie – William
King Creosote – Curtain Craft
Machinefabriek – Ijspret 2
Floating Points – Love Me Like This (FTPS Remix)
Linstrom & Prins Thomas – Flue Paa Vegen
Michita – Melodic
Susanna (feat. Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy) – Jailbreak
Pan American – There Can Be No Thoughts Of Finishing
Early Songs – Far Away Is Scotland
Krill.Minima – Sommerdellen
Bill Callahan – Jim Cain
Sianispheric – This Window
King Midas Sound – One Ting (Dabrye Remix)
Fraet – Was It You
The Long Lost – Woebegone (Flying Lotus’ Lucky Charm)
Machinefabriek – Ijspret 3
Intrusion – Montego Bay
Stephan Mathieu – The Key To The Kingdom Pt.2