Meatskull presents Another Angle Vol 20


Volume 20 of Another Angle has crept up fast and this set holds some nice surprises indeed. For starters, there’s the elegaic majesty of BVDub’s 20 minute lush soundscape “To Live” and the deep dub tech sounds of Luke Hess and Yagya. As well, it’s the first new material heard from Chicago heavy hitters Tortoise in five years, and the usual smattering of the old and new gods, both familiar and unknown. Dig in.

love from The Meatmarket

Mark Templeton – Under
DJ Sprinkles – Midtown 120 Blues (Intro)/Sisters, I Don’t Know What This World Is Coming To
Yagya – As It Is
BVDub – To Live
John Martyn – When It’s Dark (Unreleased Demo)
Bonnie ‘Prince ‘ Billy & Susanna – I’ll Love You (Forever)
City Center – Killer Whale
KiloWatts – Emerald
Luke Hess – Meaning Matters
Lollipop Train – Strawberry
Blue Sky, Black Death – Sun Of Man
Daru & Rena – Lonely Nights Pt.4
Tortoise – The Fall Of Seven Diamonds
The Shapes – Fossilised Oesophagus
Nepala – Dorian