Nasty Nas – 1991 Demo Tape


Of course he was the groundbreaking wordsmith with an ear to the street like no other when he busted out with Illmatic in 1994, but a young Nasir Jones was honing his craft a lot earlier. Here’s a window into the world he inhabited back in ’91.

02.Life Is Like A Dice Game
03.Just Another Day In The Projects
04.Deja Vu
05.Back To The Grill Featuring MC Serch
06.Everything Is Real
07.I’m A Villan
08.Number One With A Bullet Featuring Kool G Rap & Whiteboy
09.Nas Will Prevail
10.On The Real (Original)