Meatskull presents Another Angle Vol 30


This week, Meatkull’s very own series Another Angle invites you to sink into the ambient bath that is Brock Van Wey aka Vbdub’s new 2 CD creation entitled White Clouds Drift On & On – a truly superb highlight album of 2009. Elsewhere, we’ll hear offerings of devilishly lo-fi independence via the new Lefse Records compilation, some amazing screwy dubstep from James Blake (Mount Kimbie), acoustic joy from the new Ass release My Get Up And Go Just Got Up And Went and much, much more. Dig it late at night!

Family Portrait – Super Cool
Peter Broderick – Untitled
Bullion – Are You The One
Fontan – Neon Snakes
The Sugarcubes – Birthday (Justin Robertson’s 12” Mix)
Helixir – Peace Dub
The Everybodyfields – Lonely Anywhere
Bvdub – White Clouds Drift On & On/Intrusion Shape I
Alessandro Stefana – Fiori Campionati
Ass – You Think You’re Ugly But You’re Not
Peter Broderick – Walking-Thinking
James Blake – Air & Lack Thereof
Eric Lau & Dudley Perkins – Ill Invasion (feat. Rahel)
Pub – Hadzhiiska Mouth
The Flowers Of Hell – Past Tense
Lloyd Cole & The Commotions – Down On Mission street
Science Fiction Dance Party – Flirtation On Venus
Jesse Rose – Day Is Done (Hot Chip Remix)
Julian Lynch – onward Flour
Bullion – Time For Us All To Love
Take – Dusk Day