The Village Orchestra presents The Pink Parcel Mix

500x500

Ruaridh Law makes some fantastic techno and electronic music, and as evidenced by this mix, has a great ear for a quality tune. I’ll let the great man introduce himself for the uninitiated. Via his website.

“Hello. I’m Ruaridh. I’m a musician and DJ from Scotland. Right now I live in Renfrew which is just outside Glasgow.
I’ve been recording music for about 15 years, firstly as part of The Marcia Blaine School For Girls and then latterly solo as The Village Orchestra/TVO and with others as Accrual and Rose and Sandy

I started off pretty much in the area of electronic dance music (IDM as was) but has time has gone on I’ve found myself either in the realm of experimental ambient or techno. This is the way it will stay.
I’m resident DJ at a club called Numbers in Glasgow. Irregular slots but it’s meant I’ve got to dj alongside some of my heroes and see some incredible performances.”

1 The Village Orchestra - Silver On The Tree
2 Wishmountain - Radio
3 Ricardo Villalobos - Panpot Spliff
4 The Village Orchestra - The Grey King
5 Rhythm and Sound - Poor People Must Work (Carl Craig Mix)
6 Modeselektor/TVO - Bande de Mec Sympha/Sotol (TVO edit)
7 Close Up Over - Olivine (TVO edit)
8 New Order - Video 586
9 The Village Orchestra - The White Visitation
10 Model 500 - No Ufos
11 The Marcia Blaine School For Girls - Phantom Paint Stripper (TVO edit)
12 The Marcia Blaine School For Girls - Team Brass (TVO edit)
13 DJ Distance - Replicant
14 The Village Orchestra - Dwyer Bonus Beats
15 Surgeon - Untitled
16 Mala - Left Leg Out
17 The Village Orchestra - Black Wing Encroaching
18 Close Up Over/Destinys Child - Caz/Say My Name (TVO edit)
19 The Marcia Blaine School For Girls - Sometimes My Arms Bend Back (TVO edit)
20 Quadrant/Tyree Cooper - Q1.1/Nuthin' Wrong (TVO edit)
21 The Village Orchestra - Castle of Chalk and Flint
22 DJ Deeon - The Hoez
23 Balil/Ultramagnetic MCs - 3/4 Heart/When I Burn (TVO edit)

LINK
1 The Village Orchestra - Silver On The Tree
2 Wishmountain - Radio
3 Ricardo Villalobos - Panpot Spliff
4 The Village Orchestra - The Grey King
5 Rhythm and Sound - Poor People Must Work (Carl Craig Mix)
6 Modeselektor/TVO - Bande de Mec Sympha/Sotol (TVO edit)
7 Close Up Over - Olivine (TVO edit)
8 New Order - Video 586
9 The Village Orchestra - The White Visitation
10 Model 500 - No Ufos
11 The Marcia Blaine School For Girls - Phantom Paint Stripper (TVO edit)
12 The Marcia Blaine School For Girls - Team Brass (TVO edit)
13 DJ Distance - Replicant
14 The Village Orchestra - Dwyer Bonus Beats
15 Surgeon - Untitled
16 Mala - Left Leg Out
17 The Village Orchestra - Black Wing Encroaching
18 Close Up Over/Destinys Child - Caz/Say My Name (TVO edit)
19 The Marcia Blaine School For Girls - Sometimes My Arms Bend Back (TVO edit)
20 Quadrant/Tyree Cooper - Q1.1/Nuthin' Wrong (TVO edit)
21 The Village Orchestra - Castle of Chalk and Flint
22 DJ Deeon - The Hoez
23 Balil/Ultramagnetic MCs - 3/4 Heart/When I Burn (TVO edit)
