King Megatrip presents A Year In The Soul Society 03

My man King Megatrip is making a mix a month for the whole of 2010. Here’s his effort for March.

Never one to just plonk a random selection of tunes together willy nilly, the King is a master of production, spoken word sample madness and has a great sense of the absurd as well as an ear for quality music.

01  ohmega watts _ triple double
02  marva whitney _ daddy don’t know about sugar bear
03  dee felice trio _ there was a time
04  the metros _ since i found my baby
05  lee moses _ reach out i’ll be there
06  kris peterson _ mama’s little baby
07  bettye lavette _ what conditon my condition was in
08  don covay _ yo yo (pt. one)
09  chuck jackson _ just a little tear
10  edwin starr _ running back and forth
11  jon lucien _ who will buy
12  sprong and the nyah shuffle _ moon walk
13  the hong gang _ reggae mento
14  hammers _ sugar pie
15  miike snow _ animial (mark ronson remix)
16  mr. chop _ shut em down
17  ancient astronauts (feat. the pharcyde) _ classic
18  dj roughneck _ funk in the place
19  young mc _ know how (gutter remix)
20  robin russel _ just two of a kind