King Megatrip presents A Year In The Soul Society 04

He’s baaa-aaack.
Yes, the King has returned after some techno-malfuntions with the belated 4th installment in his year long mix series. As per usual, it’s a solid soul sender with the finest beats, rhymes and rhythms this side of it’s all happening right about NOW!

“”it’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you…”
So, yeah – april has come and gone and I never got the Soul Society mixtape out. best laid plans and all that, right? I’m trying to play “catch up” right now and the good folks here at BMBX have offered to throw both the April and May mixes up this month – so, thank the digital mixtape godz that they are, it’s much appreciated!

it’s not the most coherent mixtape I’ve put together – but it’ll still pass most quality control systems – let me convince you – download and listen. repeat. oh, and collect them all.
Vany thanks to the dirt_dog for putting my cover together again this month!
hope y’all like it… enjoy!” – King Megatrip

01 mathematics _ untitled beat 13
02 double dee and steinski _ lesson four (strictly’s “what if” mix)
03 dj logic _ french quarter
04 black ivory _ surrender
05 beatfanatic _ cookin (funky 7 mix)
06 a-ko _ soul ’69
07 the main ingredient _ there’s something lovely
08 messengers _ gang bang
09 john holt _ my number one
10 al campbell _ ain’t that loving you
11 kalyanji anandji _ bairaag dance music (edit)
12 babla & his orchestra _ the witness
13 the mighty underdogs _ monster
14 ini feat. pete rock _ fakin jax (dj deckstream remix)
15 ludacris _ how low (bird peterson remix)
16 gramaphonedzie _ why don’t you (high rankin & evolve or die remix)
17 major lazer x freeform five _ hold the line vs no more conversations (ky kid remix)
18 jimmie rodgers _ the wizard