Bodytonic presents Podcast 075: Donnacha Costello

At first glance, you just know that Donnacha is on some late night or rainy day shit right here. A gorgeous mix of electronica and modern classical musings, DC delivers the soul in spades. Of course, the place to find many more mixes like this is over at Bodytonic.

“I decided to do something a little different for this one as I knew you guys were open to that. The mix is just over an hour long and consists of emotional music that could broadly be classed as “ambient”. For me, “ambient” has always been an important part of what I do and it’s nice to get a chance to compile some favourites. Now that I’ve made it I’ll be happy to have it to listen to for myself.” – Donnacha Costello

Burial – Night Bus [Hyperdub]
Aphex Twin – Rhubarb [Warp Records]
Shuttle 358 – Frame [12k]
Donnacha Costello – That Empty Feeling [Mille Plateaux]
Keith Fullerton Whitman – Stereo Music for Yamaha Disklavier [Kranky]
Sylvain Chauveau – Le brasier de tristesse [Les Disques Du Soleil Et De L’Acier]
Taylor Deupree -Northern [12k]
ISAN – Ship [Morr Music]
Icebreaker International & Manual – A Turning [Handshake]
F.U.S.E. – Into The Space [Plus 8 Records]
Donnacha Costello – Dry Retch [Mille Plateaux]
Rachel’s – Water From The Same Source [Quarterstick Records]

LINK

