Moon Wiring Club present 4 Mixes + A Free EP!

“Music doesn’t erode the mind does it?

Dedicated with love to Michael Jayston, the Jayston Mix is a funfair pickNmixed bag of favourites old and new, and a wandering down pathways both sinister and silly.
Here you’ll find beyond-classic lost sample-heroics from Biosphere, crunchy-slurred breakbeats from the antique MC Duke, Coil rubbing shoulders with Leonard Rossiter, delightfully RP-looping from the Art of Noise and splendidly mournful bubble-pop froOoOOm oOoOO. EL-P and Lordy Lloyd-Webber get along famously in a flat-share while Giorgio does a cattish double-take. Mew. N-N-N-Noosha Fox has an irresistible stammer and provides a TOTP Talk Box sensation, and the kindly ghost of Russell Harty pops up to remind you that he is gone but never forgotten.

Then it’s uphill down your way as Brian Croucher staggers through polystyrene boulders of speech in a manner defying descriptive powers of a rational mind. Unique. There’s a hidden level to remind you that computer game music + musochops = bewildering excellence while we Peter Owt with lucid melancholia and a reminder… I’ve told you. I’m a funny fellow. I think my Crimmos are going to enjoy this.” – Ian Hodgson (Moon Wiring Club)

01. Dopplereffeckt. Compactification
02. Autechre. Altibzz
03. Mark Pritchard. The Hologram
04. Ivor Slaney. Easy Prey – End Title
05. Shape. Brutalist Realm
06. Andrew Lloyd-webber. Variations
07. El-P. Tuned Mass Damper (instrumental)
08. Koji Kondo & Soyo Oka. Pilot Wings
09. V/VM. Valerian Albanov
10. Gescom. Mag Ae Remix
11. The Advisory Circle. And the Cuckoo Comes
12. MC Duke. I’m Riffin (Smokin’ Beats)
13. Leonard Rossiter & The Rigsbyettes. Rising Damp
14. Coil. Dark River
15. Keith Mansfield. Passport International (a)
16. Goblin. Snip-Snap
17. The Seebach Band. Bubble Sex
18. oOoOO. Burnout Eyess
19. Art of Noise. Opus 4
20. National Trust. Fountains Abbey – Birds In Water Garden
21. Biosphere. The Third Planet
22. (Unknown) KG Intro.
23. The Focus Group. The Other Birds
24. Fox. S-S-S Single Bed
25. Wagon Christ. Rexist
26. Peter O’Toole. Dem Bones
27. Woodbines & Spiders. Old Hands Need a Glove
28. Richard Hartley. Dead Head
29. Giorgio Moroder. Leopard Tree Dream
30. Dead Can Dance. Windfall
31. Moon Wiring Club. Wolves in My House
32. Brian Bennett. The Unknown
33. Tangerine Dream. Katja
34. David Mindel. Russell Harty Theme
35. Robert Swain. S4C Ident #4
36. Florrie. Call 911 (Florrie Remix)
37. BBC Radiophonic Workshop. Avon’s Communicator
38. VHS Head. The Stuff
39. Datassette. Can You Smell Maths?
40. Hideyuki Shimono & Akihito Ohkawa. The Art of Destruction
41. Denny Crockett & Ike Egan. Le vieux vaisseau
42. Vangelis. Alpha
43. Jon Brooks. Piano & Tape Miniature no.1


An exclusive mix for The Wire Magazine – the ASDA Mix!



“Moon Wiring Club have always been a big favourite over here at Days Are Numbers. Their spell-binding and spectacular collages of sound recall the majestic and ghostly world of BBC Radiophonic Workshop, lost 60s/70s British kid’s TV shows, vintage radio cues, loops and library music, with a bit of Hammer Horror thrown in.

Crafting songs that brim with haunting rhythms and melodies, their music is enchanting and eerie but always captivating. It was only appropriate for us to ask them for a wonderfully delicious ‘Surreal’ mix, and thankfully, they kindly agreed.Taking their cue from a legendary British Institution –  the British Summer, here’s the Moon Wiring Club with a few words, followed by a splendid ‘Surreal Summer’ mix…” – Days Are Numbers

After being told to go outside and not watch Victorian Detectives on a sickly-sunny day, experience the reality of too much sunshine & ice cream.Then recoil from the depths of a Vaudevillian Ploughman’s lunch chutney overload sensation with a diabolic holiday showbiz turn. Back inside, the light has turned black and the telly smells funny. Oh! It must be the…Elementary Ice Cream Sunstroke Mix” – MWC

01. Gerhard Trede – Pictures of Science 10
02. Peter Dennis -Timp Easy
03. Patrice Sciortino – Speleolien
04. Nujabes + Fat Jon – How You Feel
05. LFO – Goodnight Vienna
06. Max Mathews – Bicycle Built for two
07. BBC Radiophonic Workshop – Meglos (Tape Wobble mix)
08. Coil – Broken Aura
09. Harold Faltermeyer – Fletch Theme
10. Yan Tregger – Quella Villa
11. John Carpenter – Targets/Ice Cream Man
12. RZA – Ice Cream (instrumental)
13. The Lyons Maid Revue – Little Bit of Eye Tie Ice Cream
14. Bernard Fevre -Special Spatial
15. The Two Pete’s – Macarthur Park/Popcorn
16. Mount Vernon Arts Lab – Hobgoblins (Coil Remix)
17. K Kleins Field – Incidental Black Cloth
18. Washed Out – Clap Intro
19. Sisters of Mercy – Never Land (a fragment)
20. Position Normal – The Frisky One
21. Serge Bulot – Pluie Lunaire
22. Clannad – Robin (the Hooded Man)
23. Art of Noise – Legs (12″ mix)
24. Soyo Oko – Ghost
25. Yuzo Koshiro – Space Flight
26. Basil Rathbone – I do Like to be Beside the Seaside

Elementary Ice Cream Sunstroke Mix – LINK

A Field Full Of Sunken Horses – Free ep!

01. The Moontower
02. Magpie Mine
03. He’ve got Saint Lawrence on the Shoulder
04. Wolves in My House

LINK via The Wire