MeLo-X presents More Merch EP

After recently discovering the soulful genius of Jesse Boykins III, I’ve been following the internet breadcrumb trail of projects he’s been associated with and it lead me to this cool cat – MeLo-X. The guy makes beats that are retro futuristicly pleasing without getting hung on pastiche or nostalgia. This is a free online EP he put out a while ago that readers of meatskull may or may not be familiar with. If you like your hip hop smokey and full of flavour, MeLo-X is your man. I’m linking the EP and quote to the ever lovin’ DJ Booth webspot.

“Up-and-coming artist/producer MeLo-X has hooked up with to bring fans his latest EP, More Merch. Written, produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by MeLo-X at The Bermuda Triangle Studio, the project features 16 brand new joints (including one bonus cut) from the Flatbush, Brooklyn native, including his reader-approved Booth debut, “She Is Forever.”

Joining MeLo-X on the guest tip are such Booth-approved artists as Theophilus London, Jesse Boykins III, Kendrick Lamar and Mickey Factz. Assisting MeLo-X behind the boards are Executive Producer Claude “Visionary” Dary, beatsmith Soundwavve and bassist Andre Cleghorn.” – DJ Booth

01. ExtraSolarLove (ft. Chris Turner)
02. Merchandise (Milk & Honey)
03. Heartbeat (Quadron Remix)
04. Where’d U Go (ft. Jade of Blind Benny)
05. Statue of Liberty (ft. Telli of Ninjasonik)
06. Gone Baby
07. Cooked Food
08. 8BitLuvin
09. Mirrors in My Mind
10. Broken Wings (ft. Jesse Boykins III)
11. Orgasmic Audio
12. BK Allnighter
13. More Merch
14. A Million Girls
15. She is Forever – (ft. Jesse Boykins III & Theophilus London)
16. (BONUS) Rapity Rap (Remix) (ft. Kendrick Lamar & Mickey Factz)