Dead Poet presents Drum Machines Have No Soul Vol.4

It’s summer on the other side of the world, and Dead Poet is celebrating the fact with this boogie down BBQ set of 80’s funk ballers. Pass that dutch.

“This time around we’re picking up the pace and for the most part the bpm’s. As a beat maker (hate saying producer) I tend to stay away from the late 70’s and mid 80’s Old School/Freestyle, synth heavy records. But that doesn’t mean I don’t listen to it. I’m from So Cal. This brand of music is what we listen to out here. As the weather gets hotter, the BPM’s increase and the drums get harder. To me and my circle, this is our Summer music…whether it be at a BBQ or a Kick Back. Hopefully everyone’s looks forward to Summer, like I do. Hopefully these two disc will aid in that enjoyment. Peace.” – Dead Poet

Disc One
101. Gap Band – Outstanding
102. S.O.S. Band – No One’s Going to Love You
103. Zapp & Roger – Slow & Easy
104. Rick James – Ghetto Life
105. Prince – Erotic City
106. One Way – Cutie Pie
107. Club Nouveau – Jelousy
108. Delegation – Oh Honey
109. Smokey Robinson – Cruisin
110. The Isley Brothers – For The Love of You
111. Al Green – Call Me
112. Mint Condition – Breakin’ My Heart

Disc Two
201. Slave – Watching You
202. Roger Troutman – So Rough So Tuff
203. S.O.S. Band – Take Your Time
204. Earth Wind And Fire – Lets Groove
205. The Bar-Kays – Hit and Run
206. Rick James – Give It To Me Baby
207. Prince – I Wanna Be Your Lover
208. The Isley Brothers – That Lady (Part 1 & 2)
209. Zapp & Roger – Computer Love
210. George Clinton – Atomic Dog
211. Midnight Star – No Parking On The Dance Floor
212. Betty Wright – Tonight is the Night